Juice Feast!

Day 1 Juices from Raw Juice Guru

Day 1 Juices from Raw Juice Guru

As I sit here thinking about what my first blog should be about, my husband, Mike, just passed me my final juice from day one of a four day juice cleanse.  This is my fourth juice cleanse in four months.  My naturopath had suggested I try a three day cleanse just over four months ago and since then I am now trying to do them monthly.   My first one was by a company called Total Cleanse, but since then I now turn to Raw Juice Guru for my juice cleanses.

Why do I do these cleanses?

First, I should start by saying that I am not starving my body or depriving it.  In fact, it is quite the opposite – by drinking fresh cold press vegetable and fruit juices, I am delivering nutrients directly to my body in a more efficient way.  Now, what is the benefit of drinking only juice for a few days?  There is the belief that by ingesting your nutrients in liquid form only, you are giving your body a break from digesting food and rather that energy can be spent on healing and detoxifying your body.

As I start to populate my blog you will see that my monthly juice cleanses are just one small component of my overall cancer fighting plan.

If you are looking to do a juice cleanse, below are the pros and cons of the two companies I have used so far. Of course, if you have a juicer, you could always make the juices yourself.  I don’t have a juicer and to be honest, I’m just too lazy to make the juices myself (cleaning produce, making the juice, cleaning the juicer).

If you do a cleanse, let me know how it goes.  Or, if you need help getting through a cleanse, I’m more than happy to offer any support I can!

Total Cleanse:

Pros – less expensive; taste pretty good; don’t need to clean bottles

Cons – three days worth is delivered at once, therefore not made daily; plastic bottles; a set program; not always organic

Raw Juice Guru:

Pros – glass bottles; tailored program; delivered daily; organic

Cons – more expensive; need to rinse bottles and leave out for pick up; some juices are not that tasty 😦

 

2 responses to “Juice Feast!

  1. You r so good. I bought a blendtec blender. Apparently it is like a Vitamix. I just have to get some good juice recipes and I’m off to the races. Every time I read what u have written it puts me in the mood to make my healthy juices. I will soon. Thanks for taking me along your journey. Darlene

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you Darlene! I have a Vitamix and LOVE it, so you will really enjoy your Blendtec. Keep in mind, these blenders can make you a smoothie, but not necessarily a juice (unless you strain what you blend). But smoothies are great way to add more fruit and veggies into your diet (and quite frankly, much easier to make than juices). I also love my Vitamix for soups! Enjoy!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

