Searching for My Tit

Happy May 1st, Everyone!

I think it is safe to say, we can finally come out of hibernation and begin to enjoy the beautiful weather… and all the fresh local produce that will be available at your neighbourhood supermarket or farmers’ market.

It’s that time of the year where the sky is blue, the trees and grass are turning from brown to green and a rainbow of flowers are beginning to bloom.  The bright and beautiful colours that we enjoy in our surroundings during the Spring and Summer months are also reflected in the foods that are in season – green asparagus and broccoli, reds, purples and blues of berries, orange peaches, red tomatoes, yellow corn (non-GMO of course) – the list can go on and on.  This time of year makes it easy to eat the rainbow (and I’m not talking about a bag of Skittles).

That’s why it is a perfect time for my friend, Marilina, to join me for the month of May in eating a whole food plant based diet.  Beginning last Decemeber, Marilina set out to test 12 diets over 12 months.  Now in her sixth month, she is saying goodbye to all animal protein (meat and dairy), refined sugar, processed foods, and limited oils. I encourage you to follow her blog searchingformyafter.com.  Whether you are looking to shed a few pounds and don’t know where to start or if you just want a good laugh, her blog is both informative and very entertaining.

I’m excited for Marilina to test out a whole food plant based diet this month.  If you read her blog you will see that she has given up meat in the past, but didn’t do it the right way – as she says, if it didn’t have a face it was fine to eat.  The problem with that being the only criteria is that chocolate bars, potato chips, candy and fries don’t have a face.…  This month I hope to show her a more nutritious way of eating faceless foods.

Disclaimer:  I am by no means a nutritionist, dietitian, or health expert, but I have been eating this way for about a year now, so I have learned a few things along the way.

I hope you join us this month as we co-blog her whole food plant based diet adventure in a segment called Searching For My Tit – no, I’m not looking for mine – they are still there, rather Marilina’s blog is Searching For My After and my blog is Tit Happens – so it’s like a mashup!

12 responses to “Searching for My Tit

  1. my favourite time of the month 😀. Love your blog and can’t wait to read the Michelle and Marilna chronicles 🌺🌈. Xo Trace

    Like

  2. Looking forward to reading how it goes – what a great start to spring! Once you start eating “clean”, your body begins to crave it 🙂 I say this after losing almost 30 pounds through diet alone!

    Like

      • Yes I feel a lot better (stronger, more energetic) and the girl who once loved “crappy” foods and had to drink a can of coke per day now opts for the veggies, fruits and salad whenever possible!

        Like

  3. P.S. Just saw your video on Mare’s site – you ladies are hilarious and should host a show! Great editing btw, that video was so enjoyable to watch. I will also try to incorporate more WFPB foods into my diet this month too!! Good luck this month!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

